Mixed Berry Sorbet

 

It’s March 14, 2017 and I am stuck at home because Connecticut is getting blasted by a Blizzard.  I do enjoy these moments in life where I am able to sit and sip my coffee while watching the snow pile up on the ground.  We haven’t had much of a winter and mother nature just reminded us that it isn’t quite spring yet.   To entertain myself I yet again find myself back in the kitchen making a healthy sweet treat for later.

I love the sweetness of fruit especially Strawberries.  I once again started scrolling through Beachbody’s blog sight to find a delicious dessert.  I stumbled upon Berry Sorbet which would be great during the summer months. There is no guess I was starting to dream of those warmer summer nights as I continued to watch the snow flakes fall. This was an easy recipe that consisted of almond milk, frozen mixed berries and shakeology.  Blend it together and freeze it for an amazingly refreshing healthy sorbet!

Time: 2 hrs. 5 min.
Prep Time: 5 min.
Cooking Time: None
Yield: 2 servings, 2/3 cup each

Ingredients:
1 cup frozen mixed berries
1 scoop Strawberry Shakeology
¼ cup unsweetened almond milk

Preparation:
1. Place berries, Shakeology, and almond milk in blender or food processor; cover. Blend until smooth.
2. Place in a shallow bowl; cover. Freeze for 2 hours, mixing with a fork every 30 minutes to break ice crystals.
3. Scoop evenly into two individual bowls; serve immediately.

Beachbody

 

Leave a Reply

