Amazingly Healthy Chocolate Pudding

I am a serious Chocoholic!  I love dark and milk chocolate, not so much white.  I can’t get enough of it.  However, I can’t be scarfing down brownies, boston cream donuts and pies all the time since it will only attribute to my midsection, thighs and butt!  As a Beachbody coach I am always looking for healthier alternatives for delicious treats.

I came across Chocolate Shakeology pudding by Beachbody.  I was in heaven!  The two main ingredients in this recipe were avocado and banana.  By adding these together it gave the mixture the consistency of pudding.  I even added a teaspoon of peanut butter and topped it with peanut butter and dark chocolate chips to give it a little more pizzazz.  Yup I love chocolate!  I only had Vanilla Shakeology but that didn’t stop me.  I added a 2 tablespoons of cocoa powder to the mixture and it came out great!  It was heavenly and I didn’t feel bad for eating it. Enjoy!

If you want the taste of creamy chocolate without the guilt, try this healthy chocolate pudding made with Shakeology.
Author: Beachbody
Recipe type: Shakeology
Serves: 4 servings
Ingredients
      *  Since I didn’t have Chocolate Shakeology I used vanilla and then added 2 Tablespoons of cocoa powder.  I also added 1 tsp of all natural peanut butter to the mixture.
Instructions
  1. Place Shakeology, avocado, bananas, and almond milk in blender; cover. Blend until smooth. (If too thick add additional almond milk.)
  2. Pour into four dessert cups; refrigerate for at least 1 hour, or until set.

 

 

Leave a Reply

